2016 – 2017 Standing Committees

For complete committee members list: Click here

Awards

The Awards Committee solicits, reviews, and decides on OACP award recipients for both the annual conference and special occasions.

Rick Stokoe – Boardman PD – Chair
rstokoe@cityofboardman.com

Budget and Finance

The Budget and Finance Committee develops and recommends a budget to the Board of Directors for approval no later than June of each year.

Kris Allison– Central Point PD – Co-Chair
kris.allison@centralpointoregon.gov

Jeff Groth – Sherwood PD – Co-Chair
grothj@sherwoodoregon.gov

Conference, Education and Training

The Conference, Education and Training Committee is responsible for coordinating all education and training opportunities offered by the Association at the annual conference and other special training sessions.  The Conference, Educations and Training Committee is also responsible for planning, coordinating and producing the annual conference.

Kris Allison – Central Point PD – Co-Chair
kris.allison@centralpointoregon.gov

Jeff Fossholm – Silverton PD – Co-Chair
jfossholm@silverton.or.us

Ray Rau – Nyssa PD – Co-Chair
rrau@nyssacity.org

Conference Subcommittee

Jeff Fossholmn – Silverton PD – Co-chair
jfossholm@silverton.or.us

Linda Gardner – McMinnville PD
Linda.Gardner@ci.mcminnville.or.us

Dress Uniform and Ceremony

The Dress Uniform and Ceremony Committee develops recommendations for the display of rank and other insignia for police uniforms throughout Oregon. The Committee also provides guidance and assistance to police agencies in need of presenting a special ceremony.

Robert Mason – Independence PD – Co-chair
mason.robert@ci.independence.or.us

 Executive Resources

The Executive Resources committee is responsible for developing programs and offering resources through the OACP that assist local government partners. This committee will develop and/or identify an OACP background investigation service, LEMAP service and further develop the Linebacker program.

Rick Lewis, Retired – Co-Chair
lewisre_53@yahoo.com

Stuart Roberts – Pendleton PD– Co-Chair
stuart.roberts@ci.pendleton.or.us

Intergovernmental and Legislative

The Intergovernmental and Legislative committee develops and implements an OACP legislative agenda for each Oregon Legislative Session with the assistance of the OACP executive staff.

Geoff Spalding –Retiored – Co-Chair
gspalding@beavertonoregon.gov

John Teague – Keizer PD– Co-Chair
teaguej@keizer.org

Labor Issues Committee

The Labor Issues Committee tracts various trends in labor negotiation and maintains a file of all negotiated contracts from police agencies.

Geoff Spalding – Beaverton PD– Co-Chair
gspalding@beavertonoregon.gov

Cindy Bolek – Hillsboro PD– Co-Chair
cynthia.bolek@hillsboro-oregon.gov

Akin Blitz — Bullard Law
ablitz@bullardlaw.com

Marketing Committee

The Marketing Committee will coordinate with other committees and the Board to create, communicate and deliver OACP products and services and to increase awareness of the value of OACP products and services internally and externally.

Darla Huxel – Umatilla PD – Chair
huxel@umatilla-city.org

Membership

The Membership Committee is responsible for recruiting new members. The Committee receives reviews and forwards applications for membership along with their recommendations for acceptance to the Board of Directors for action.

Matt Workman – Warrenton PD – Co-Chair
mworkman@ci.warrenton.or.us

Mike McGlothlin – Columbia City PD – Co-Chair
mmcglothlin@columbia-city.org

Oregon Accreditation Alliance

The Oregon Accreditation Alliance Board oversees the mission and work of the Alliance and seeks to increase the number of accredited agencies throughout the State of Oregon.  In addition, the Oregon Accreditation Alliance Board is responsible for adopting accreditation standards and for establishing the accreditation process.

Jeff Fossholm – Silverton PD – Chair
jfossholom@silverton.or.us

Scholarship – Community Action

The Scholarship – Community Action Committee oversees the distribution of scholarships for college students who are pursuing a career in the Criminal Justice field and scholarships to the OACP Annual Conference for Chiefs of Police and Retired Chiefs with financial need.

Kevin Martinez – Carlton PD– Co-Chair
kmartinez@ci.carlton.or.us

Matt Workman – Warrenton PD – Co-Chair
mworkman@ci.warrenton.or.us

Second in Command

The purpose of this committee is to evaluate opportunities within the OACP to expand participation and contributions by those aspiring to become a future Chief of Police and/or who currently are in a position to serve as a second in command or acting chief, when appointed. The committee will make recommendations to the Board of Directors about areas the OACP can further the mentoring and development of future Chiefs of Police through program development, training and other areas that will enhance the goal of building a strong pool of well qualified, highly ethical next generation police chiefs.

Mark Daniel – Sherwood – Co-Chair
DanielM@SherwoodOregon.gov

Retired Chiefs

The Retired Members Committee is responsible for maintaining a connection between retired members and the association and for identifying opportunities for retired members to contribute their time and talent to the ongoing work of the association and to preserve the rich heritage of the OACP.

Les Youngbar – Lake Oswego PD (Retired)
lgyoungbar@gmail.com

Rick Lewis – Silverton PD (Retired)
lewisre_53@yahoo.com

Role of the Police Chief Sub-Committee

The Historical sub-committee is responsible for preserving the rich heritage of the Oregon Association Chiefs of Police.

Kirk Sanfilippo – Sutherlin PD — Co-Chair
k.sanfilippo@ci.sutherlin.or.us

Mark Daniel – Sherwood PD — Co-Chair
danielm@sherwoodoregon.gov