# **AWARD HISTORY**

### **MEDAL OF HONOR**

For members who, while serving honorably, have been killed or seriously injured in the line of duty.

CHIEF SCOTT RUSSELL - April, 2009

#### AWARD OF VALOR

For acting in a professional manner resulting in the saving of a life of preventing serious injury to others.

CHIEF JOHN WEST – APRIL, 1988 CHIEF DAVID DRYDEN – APRIL, 1996 CHIEF KEN LEWIS – APRIL, 2000 CHIEF WILLIAM M. HUDSON – APRIL 2003

### **SPECIAL SERVICE AWARD**

For outstanding service to OACP

CHIEF ROY HOLLADAY – FEBRUARY, 1980 CHIEF BRIAN RILEY - FEBRUARY, 1981 CHIEF JOHN WEST - FEBRUARY, 1982 CHIEF HERB HAWKINS – FEBRUARY, 1984 CHIEF ART ENDERLIN – FEBRUARY, 1985 CHIEF TOM WEBSTER - APRIL, 1986 CHIEF PAUL NAGY - APRIL, 1987 CHIEF JIM JONES - APRIL, 1988 CHIEF RON GOODPASTER - APRIL, 1988 CHIEF MAX PATTERSON - APRIL, 1989 CHIEF MIKE CAHILL - APRIL, 1997 CHIEF ROB ELKINS - APRIL, 1998 STEVE MARKS, GOVERNOR'S STAFF - APRIL, 2000 CHIEF BOB TARDIFF - APRIL, 2001 CHIEF JOHN COURTNEY - APRIL, 2002 CAPTAIN JOHN MYERS UNION PACIFIC RR – APRIL, 2006 CHIEF TERRY WRIGHT - APRIL, 2009 CHIEF KRIS ALLISON – APRIL, 2016 CHIEF RAY RAU - APRIL 2016 CHIEF JIM BAND - APRIL 2016 CHIEF JAY WATERBURY – APRIL 2016 DEPUTY CHIEF ROBERT DAY – APRIL 2019

#### **JIM JONES AWARD**

Awarded to Retired OACP members who have displayed characteristics and qualities of a mentor, and who have helped fulfill the mission of the OACP.

SUE JONES (IN HONOR OF THE LATE CHIEF JIM JONES) – APRIL 2014 CHIEF JIM SOULES – APRIL 2016 CHIEF LES YOUNGBAR – APRIL 2016 CHIEF RICK LEWIS – APRIL 2017 CHIEF STEVE WINEGAR – APRIL 2017

## **PAUL NAGY AWARD**

For contributions to OACP which exceed the high standards and contributions normally made by members.

CHIEF BRIAN RILEY – APRIL, 1990
CHIEF RICK LEWIS – APRIL, 1991
CHIEF ROBERT TARDIFF – APRIL, 1993
CHIEF JOHN WEST (POSTHUMOUSLY) – APRIL, 1994
CHIEF KEN WRIGHT – APRIL, 1994
CHIEF JIM JONES – APRIL, 1997
CHIEF RON GOODPASTER – APRIL, 1998
CHIEF ROB ELKINS – APRIL, 1999
CHIEF JOHN COURTNEY – APRIL, 2000
RETIRED CHIEF LES YOUNGBAR – APRIL, 2002
CHIEF BOB TARDIFF – APRIL, 2005
CHIEF KENT BARKER – APRIL, 2009
CHIEF MARK ADAMS – APRIL, 2013
CHIEF VERN WELLS – APRIL, 2013

### YOUTH MERIT AWARD

For a citizen under the age of 18, who performs an exceptional act or demonstrates a continued pattern of actions that further the mission and goals of the OACP or who made a significant impact or contribution to the law enforcement profession.

DECKER STROM - APRIL, 2015

## **LIFE SAVING AWARD**

Given to a member of the OACP who saves the life of another human being

RICK STOKOE – SEPTEMBER 2014 CHIEF MARK MIRANDA – APRIL 2016

## KARLYN CAMPBELL AWARD

For members that have distinguished themselves as a mentor to others in this organization. The recipient offers guidance and encouragement to those around them and displays a nurturing nature that cultivates professional growth.

KARLYN CAMPBELL – APRIL, 2012
AKIN BLITZ – APRIL, 2013
CHIEF JAY WATERBURY – APRIL, 2013
CHIEF JERRY MOORE – APRIL, 2015
CHIEF KENT BARKER – APRIL 2016
CHIEF SCOTT RUSSELL – APRIL 2016
TODD ANDERSON – APRIL 2016
RETIRED CHIEF STEVE WINEGAR – APRIL 2019

## **MAX PATTERSON AWARD**

For outstanding contributions to OACP or the community in presenting programs of outstanding benefit to young people of all ages.

CHIEF LARRY LAWS - APRIL, 1991 CHIEF TERRY THOMPSON – APRIL, 1992 CHIEF JIM SOULES – APRIL, 1994 CHIEF DOUG RATHBUN - APRIL, 1995 CHIEF BOB & PHYLLIS KING - APRIL, 1997 CHIEF JOHN HODGSON - APRIL, 1998 CHIEF GARY MCKENZIE - APRIL, 2000 CHIEF VERNON WELLS – APRIL, 2002 CHIEF WALT MYERS – APRIL, 2005 CHIEF DAVID BISHOP - APRIL, 2005 CHIEF DAVID DRYDEN & SUSAN DRYDEN – APRIL, 2006 CHIEF RON LOUIE - APRIL, 2007 CHIEF TERRY WRIGHT - APRIL, 2009 Lt. ALVIN LaCHANCE, JR. – April 2010 CHIEF PETE KERNS - April 2012 CHIEF STUART ROBERTS - APRIL 2017

### **CITIZEN AWARD OF MERIT**

For a citizen who performs an exceptional act or demonstrates a continued pattern of actions that further the mission and goals of the OACP or who made a significant impact or contribution to the law enforcement profession.

JUDY WILLEY – APRIL 2019