

OACP Appointments Database



Updated 1-2018

Entity Name	OACP Member(s) Appt.	Member Agency	Type of Appointment	Appt. Year	Term
Amber Alert Advisory Committee (Co-Chair)	Chief Jeff Groth	Sherwood PD	OACP Recommendation	2013	Ongoing
Asset Forfeiture Advisory Committee	Vacant	0.1.0.1.0.0.0.1.2	Governor Appt.	2010	<u> </u>
Attorney General Task Force on Victim' Rights			- Coronnon ripper		
Enforcement	Lt. Jeff Kosmicki	Newberg/Dundee PD	Attorney General Appt.	Jul-05	
Board on Public Safety Standards and		3,	, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,		
Training	Chief Kris Allison	Central Point PD	Governor Appt.	2017	6/30/2020
	Chief John Teague	Keizer PD	Governor Appt.	2016	6/30/2020
	Chief Danielle Outlaw	Portland PB	virtue of position	2017	virtue of position
	Supt. Travis Hampton	OSP	virtue of position	2016	virtue of position
BPSST Police Policy Committee	Chief John Teague	Keizer PD	BPSST Board	2016	6/30/2020
	Chief Kris Allison	Central Point PD	BPSST Board	2017	6/30/2020
	Chief Danielle Outlaw	Portland Police Bureau	BPSST Board	2017	virtue of position
	Supt. Travis Hampton	Oregon State Police	BPSST Board	2016	virtue of position
	Chief Dale Cummins	Prineville PD	DPSST Board Chair Appt.	2017	6/30/2019
BPSST Telecommunications Policy Committee	Chief Mike Moran	Talent PD (Ret.)	DPSST Board Chair Appt.	2014 & 2016	10/23/2018
Criminal Justice Information Systems (CJIS)					
Advisory Committee	Dept. Chief Skip Miller	Salem PD	Governor's Appt.	2017	
DPSST Law Enforcement Memorial Fund	Chief David Dryden	Hubbard (Ret.)			
DHS Child Welfare Advisory Council	Chief Jerry Moore	Salem PD	DHS Director Appt.	2012	Two Year Term (s)
FirstNet Plain Language Advisory Group	Chief Rock Rakosi	Myrtle Point PD	Governor Appt.	2017	
Governor's Advisory Committee on DUII	Chief Jason Malloy	Newport PD	Governor Appt.	2017	
Governor's Alcohol and Drug Policy					
Commission	Chief Ray Rau	Nyssa PD	Governor Appt.	2016	
Governor's Commission for the Law					
Enforcement Medal of Honor	Chief David Dryden	Hubbard (Ret.)	Governor Appt.	2014	
Governor's Juvenile Crime Prevention					
Advisory Council	Chief John Teague	Keizer PD	Governor Appt.	2011	

Chief Rick Stokoe	Boardman PD	Governor Appt.	2017
Chief Jim Ferraris	Woodburn PD	Governor Appt.	2017
Chief Jerry Moore	Salem PD	Governor Appt.	2007
Chief Stuart Roberts	Pendleton PD	HIDTA Director Appt.	2017
Chief Jim Ferraris	Woodburn PD	HIDTA Director Appt.	2015
Chief Rock Rakosi	Myrtle Point PD	IACP President Appt.	2014
Chief Stuart Roberts	Pendleton PD	Governor Appt.	2014
Mike Crebs	Portland PD		2017
Chief Bill Steele	Tualatin PD	OACP President Appt.	2017
Chief Jim Ferraris	Woodburn PD	Governor Appt.	2017
Chief Tighe O'Meara	Ashland PD	OACP President Appt.	2016
Chief Bret Smith	Canby PD	OACP President Appt.	2016
Chief Robert Mason	Independence PD	OACP President Appt.	2016
Chief Ken Rueben	Philomath PD	OACP President Appt.	2016
Chief Jeff Fossholm	Silverton PD	OACP President Appt.	
Chief Jeff Groth	Sherwood PD	OACP President Appt.	
Chief Matt Scales	McMinnville PD	OACP President Appt.	2016
Chief Mark Miranda (Ret.)	Newport PD	OACP President Appt.	
Chief Marc Mills	Sunriver PD	OACP President Appt.	2016
Chief Stuart Roberts	Pendleton PD	OACP President Appt.	
Chief Terry Moss	St. Helens PD	OACP President Appt.	2016
Chief Randy Sparacino	Medford PD	OACP President Appt.	2013
Chief Darrell Tallan	Monmouth PD	OACP President Appt.	
Chief Dave Tarbet	Redmond PD		2012
Deputy Chief Jeff Kuhns	Keizer PD	Governor Appt.	2017
Detective Brandon Bloomfield.	Meford PD	OACP President Appt.	2017
Captain Dennis Marks	McMinnville PD	OEMA Director Appt.	2016
Chief David Dryden	Hubbard PD (Ret.)	DPSST Director	2016
	Chief Jim Ferraris Chief Jerry Moore Chief Stuart Roberts Chief Jim Ferraris Chief Rock Rakosi Chief Stuart Roberts Mike Crebs Chief Bill Steele Chief Jim Ferraris Chief Tighe O'Meara Chief Bret Smith Chief Robert Mason Chief Ken Rueben Chief Jeff Fossholm Chief Jeff Groth Chief Matt Scales Chief Mark Miranda (Ret.) Chief Marc Mills Chief Stuart Roberts Chief Terry Moss Chief Randy Sparacino Chief Darrell Tallan Chief Dave Tarbet Deputy Chief Jeff Kuhns Detective Brandon Bloomfield.	Chief Jim Ferraris Chief Jerry Moore Salem PD Chief Stuart Roberts Pendleton PD Chief Jim Ferraris Woodburn PD Chief Rock Rakosi Myrtle Point PD Chief Stuart Roberts Pendleton PD Chief Stuart Roberts Pendleton PD Mike Crebs Portland PD Chief Bill Steele Tualatin PD Chief Jim Ferraris Woodburn PD Chief Tighe O'Meara Ashland PD Chief Robert Mason Independence PD Chief Ken Rueben Philomath PD Chief Jeff Fossholm Silverton PD Chief Jeff Groth Sherwood PD Chief Mart Scales McMinnville PD Chief Marc Mills Sunriver PD Chief Stuart Roberts Pendleton PD Chief Terry Moss St. Helens PD Chief Darrell Tallan Monmouth PD Chief Dave Tarbet Peputy Chief Jeff Kuhns Redmond PD Captain Dennis Marks McMinnville PD Captain Dennis Marks McMinnville PD Captain Dennis Marks McMinnville PD	Chief Jim Ferraris Chief Jerry Moore Salem PD Governor Appt. Chief Jerry Moore Salem PD Governor Appt. Chief Stuart Roberts Pendleton PD HIDTA Director Appt. Chief Jim Ferraris Woodburn PD HIDTA Director Appt. Chief Rock Rakosi Myrtle Point PD IACP President Appt. Chief Stuart Roberts Pendleton PD Governor Appt. Mike Crebs Portland PD Governor Appt. Chief Bill Steele Tualatin PD OACP President Appt. Chief Jim Ferraris Woodburn PD Governor Appt. Chief Jim Ferraris Woodburn PD Governor Appt. Chief Bret Smith Canby PD OACP President Appt. Chief Robert Mason Independence PD OACP President Appt. Chief Jeff Fossholm Silverton PD OACP President Appt. Chief Jeff Groth Sherwood PD OACP President Appt. Chief Matt Scales McMinnville PD OACP President Appt. Chief Marc Mills Sunriver PD OACP President Appt. Chief Stuart Roberts Pendleton PD OACP President Appt. Chief Stuart Roberts Pendleton PD OACP President Appt. Chief Terry Moss St. Helens PD OACP President Appt. Chief Darrell Tallan Monmouth PD OACP President Appt. Chief Darrell Tallan Monmouth PD OACP President Appt. Chief Darrell Tallan Monmouth PD OACP President Appt. Chief Darvell Tallan Monmouth PD OACP President App

Oregon Liquor Control Commission Rules					
Advisory Committee	Deputy Chief Jeff Kuhns	Keizer PD	OLCC Director	2017	
Oregon Task Force on Public Safety	Chief John Teague	Keizer PD	Governor Appt.	2013	
Oregon Task Force on School Safety	Chief Geoff Spalding	Beaverton PD (Ret.)	Governor Appt.	2014	
Oregon Task Force on School Safety					
Subcommittee	Chief Rick Lewis	Springfield PD	OACP President Appt.	2014	
	Chief Kris Allison	Central Point PD	OACP President Appt.	2014	
	Chief Wyn Lohner	Baker City PD	OACP President Appt.	2014	
	Chief Terry Moss	St. Helens PD	OACP President Appt.	2014	
Oregon Youth Development Council	Chief John Teague	Keizer PD			
Parole Board Interview/Review Team	Chief Brian Harvey	La Grande PD	OACP President Appt.	2015	Ongoing
Public Safety Leadership Forum	Chief Geoff Spalding	Beaverton PD (Ret.)	OACP President Appt.		
	Chief John Teague	Keizer PD	OACP President Appt.		
	Kevin Campbell	OACP	OACP President Appt.		
Safe and Effective Schools for ALL Students			Oregon Dept. of Education		
Seismic Rehabilitation Grant Committee	Chief Rock Rakosi	Myrtle Point PD		2016	
Sexual Assault Kit Task Force	Chief Jim Band	Oregon City PD	Governor Appt.	2016	
State Association Chief of Police (SACOP)	Chief John Teague	Keizer PD	OACP President Appt.	2016	
State Interoperability Executive Council (SIEC)	Chief Rock Rakosi	Myrtle Point PD	Governor Appt.		
Trafficking Intervention Advisory Committee	Vacant		OACP President Appt.		
Victim's Rights Advisory Committee	Vacant				